Current Commissioners  »
Commissioner Boakai A. Dukuly

Commissioner Boakai A. Dukuly was appointed in August 2015, after a 5-year tenue on the Independent National Commission on Human Rights (INCHR) as its Vice Chairman. At the National Elections Commission, Honorable Dukuly has oversight responsibility for Maryland, Grand Kru and Sinoe Counties. Besides, Commissioner Dukuly has oversight for Political Affairs, Legal and Security Sections.

Honorable Dukuly comes from Bomi County in Western more

Commissioner Josephine Kou Gaye

Hon. Josephine Kou Gaye was born and grew up in Sanniquellie, Nimba County, in North Eastern Liberia

where she completed her primary and secondary school education at the St. Mary’s Catholic High school

in 1996.

Commissioner Gaye graduated from the African Methodist Episcopal Zion University College in

Monrovia, Liberia with a Bachelor of Business Administration Degree in Management. She also holds an

MBA in Business Management from the more

Commissioner Barsee Leo Kpangbai

Commissioner Kpangbai is an accomplished election worker for many years. He joined the NEC in 2004. Prior to his appointment as Commissioner, Hon. Kpangbai` served as Senior Election Magistrate for Lower Bong County for 10 consecutive years.

Hon. Kpangbai is a proud son of Bong County in central Liberia.

He has obtained many local and international professional trainings in election administration, including in India and South Africa.

Besides, Commission Kpangbai more

Commissioner Ernestine Morgan-Awar (ESQ.)

Commissioner Ernestine Morgan-Awar (Esq.), was born on July 2, 1975, she is married, a devoted Catholic and a mother. Commissioner Morgan-Awar joined the Board of Commissioners of the National Elections Commission with a colossal wealth of professional experience.


Commissioner Morgan-Awar have served as Assistant and Acting Court Administrator in the Judiciary Branch of the Government of Liberia between 2008 up to her appointment at the National Elections Commission in more

Commissioner Floyd Oxley Sayor

Commissioner Floyd Oxley Sayor hails from Greenville, Sinoe County. He Holds Master Degree in Public Sector Administration (MPA) with emphasis in Public Sector Management from the Cuttington University College and Bachelor Degree in Public Administration & Economics (BPA), from the University of Liberia.

Commissioner Sayor is a Microsoft Certified Developer (MCPD) and Microsoft Certified SQL Server 2012 (MSCE) more

Election Calendar
+ See Videos list

Call Director for Communications:

+231 777558685

+231 886558685


Copyright © 2005 -2020 National Elections Commission - Liberia
Hosted by:   Powered by: