2023 Elections Results



Hon. Sarah Jegede Toe

Sarah M. Jegede-Toe is from Grand Bassa County. She is a graduate of Fairleigh Dickson University in the United States where she received a Bachelor of Arts degree in Political Science and International Relations. She received an LLB Degree from the Louis Arthur Grimes School of Law, University of Liberia and is a counselor-at-law.

Prior to her appointment to the National Elections Commission she worked at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and also with the Legal and Judicial Support Systems Division of UNMIL. After those appointments she worked with the American Bar Association (ABA) as a Senior Staff attorney.

She is a member of the Liberian Bar Association and served on its Executive Council for six years where she acted as Vice President Ad-Interim from June 2010 to November 2010. She was also a member of the Grievance and Ethics committee of the Supreme Court headed by Cllr. Clarence Simpson.

She served as the Chairperson of the Violence Mitigation Conference held from December 2 -4, 2010 that was hosted in collaboration with Carnegie Mellon University, USA.

Commissioner Jegede-Toe is working towards the advancement of the Legal profession in Liberia.

Her tenure with the National Elections Commission began on October 4, 2010.

Prior to her appointment as Co-Chairman, her oversight counties were Grand Kru and Maryland. Additionally, she had responsibility for Training and Communications.

Oversight Responsibilities

Co-Chairman Toe has oversight responsibilities of the National Democratic Party of Liberia (NDPL), National Union for Democratic Progress (NUDP), Citizens Unification Party (CUP), National Democratic Coalition (NDC), New Deal Movement (NDM), Free Democratic Party (FDP) and the Majority Party of Liberia (MAPOL).

For Program, the NEC Co-Chairman has oversight of Administration and Staffing.

  • Was

  • 53
  • Days ago!
Elections Calendar

On 26 May, Board of Commissioners, (BOC) submits US$ 91, 958,557.72 Bubget for 2023 General Elections to the 54th  National Legislature of Liberia